hizzle

Posted On March 25, 2003

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response

In a perfect world, this would be my family.

Unfortunately, we do not live in a perfect world, and that, as much as I want it to be, is not my family.
Fortunately, Zoe loves me more than almost anyone else, and I get to hang out with her a lot. I even got “butterfly kisses”, and nobody but nobody gets butterfly kisses from Zoe. Except for Wendy. Which makes sense.
We went to the fair last Thursday. It was fun. That’s the 3rd year in a row I’ve been able to take Zoe to the fair.
I noticed Zoe eying one of the midway games, and I asked her if she wanted to play it. She said yes, of course, so I ponied up the $2 and waited for 3 more people to join in the race. All you had to do was shoot a watergun at the mouth of some animal. We needed one more person to join us, so Christina decided to play. She had tickets, but not money so I loaned her two bucks. Zoe and I did pretty good, but we got beat… By Christina! She let Zoe pick out the prize. At least it wasn’t one of the other 2 people that won.
Zoe cried a couple of times because she wasn’t allowed to go on some of the rides. It was kind of lame because they wouldn’t even let her on the Giant Slide… She’s gone on it the past 2 years. First she wanted to go on a twisty slide, and she cried when they said she was too short. I felt really bad when she cried because she was not able to go on the Giant Slide either. Like I said… She’s been on it in years past. Luckily, we found a smaller slide, and she got to go on it with Christina. I took Zoe on a couple other rides… A Dragon roller coaster and some other Dragon ride. Andrejko, Christina and I went on the Sky Drop or something like that… You know the one where you sit down and go way high… and then you drop. It was way scarier than I thought it would be. I wish I could have seen my face.
I’m sure we’ll go again next year.
I was hella tired that night because the night before, Kim came down from West Palm and Joy and her friend were on their way home from Key West. They all met up at Chad and Carl’s and took a taxi to Goddess where I met them. (“them” being Chad, Lissette, Kim, Joy, Joy’s friend, Maria, and a couple of other people that I don’t know.). I always think it’s bullshit to pay $20 just to get into a stupid club. I just… I just don’t get it. I don’t see the point. I mean, if there was a show going on then I wouldn’t mind… Or if it was open bar… But not for “just a club”. At least the ladies got in for $10. I bought Kim, Joy, her friend, and myself each a bottle of Heineken… For $28!! Plus a $2 tip. $30 for 4 bottles of beer? That ain’t right. I had gotten $50 out of the ATM after work, and it was now gone. It was hotter than my asshole outside, or maybe it was just the humidity… Plus I was wearing pants (rare) and underwear (even more rare) and my hair wasn’t working (as usual) so I wasn’t in the best of moods. But I tried to get over it because I was out with my friends, and that should never be looked at as a bad thing.
The best thing about the night was Joy’s friend. I can’t for the life of me remember her name, but she was off the hook! Well, not really… But I liked her a lot. More than Jean, at least. More than any of Joy or Kim’s friends. Too bad she had to fly back home early the next morning.
I must have had some crazy vibe going on because 2 of the pics of me from that night came out jacked up! I mean… A double exposure with a digital camera?? Or maybe Joy is a worse photographer than me. But I doubt that is possible.

One Response to “hizzle”

  1. Anonymous

    Like a Virgin!
    Hi there ol’ buddy. Just leaving a message to say that is one of the cutest pictures you have. Hehehehe. Hope to see yah soon, that’s if the effing prices of plane tickets is reasonable and I don’t get on a plane that gets hijacked by penguins on meth. Hahahaha.
    -Sarah Dale a.k.a. Vodka

Leave a Reply

